Madison NORML

Working To Reform Marijuana Laws

Support The Jacki Rickert Medical Marijuana Act (Senate Bill 371)



The Jacki Rickert Medical Marijuana Act (JRMMA) provides that the Wisconsin Legislature enact legislation allowing residents with debilitating medical conditions to acquire and possess marijuana for medical purposes if supported by their physician.

SB 371 was referred to the Senate Committee on Health in the Senate on January 9th, 2012. Members of that committee are Senator Vukmir (Chair), Senator Galloway (Vice-Chair), Senator Moulton, Senator Erpenbach and Senator Carpenter. The Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, January 19, 2012, 10:00 AM, 400 Southeast, State Capitol.

Senate Bill 371

AB-475 was introduced by Representatives Pocan, Berceau, Bewley, E. Coggs, Danou, Grigsby, Kessler, Pasch, Pope-Roberts, Roys, C. Taylor, Toles and Zepnick; Cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach and Taylor on 1/18/2012, where it was read for the first time and referred to the Assembly Committee on Health.

Assembly Bill 475

Other News About JRMMA

November 30, 2011 Press Conference.

Sponsor's Press Release. Press Release issued by Rep. Mark Pocan, Sen. Jon Erpenbach and Angela Janis, MD.


MadisonNorml.org is non-political, non-partisan, and we do not support or endorse any political candidates.

Wisconsin Legislators' Positions

Wisconsin Senate
Click on a column heading to sort by that column
** = Committee on Health member


Name District Status Political Affiliation Contact Info Notes
Carpenter, Tim ** 3 Supports Democrat Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8535
1
Coggs, Spencer 6 Democrat Sen.Coggs@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2500
Cowles,Robert 2 Rep Sen.Cowles@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0484
Cullen, Tim 15 Supports Democrat Sen.Cullen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2253
1
Darling, Alberta 8 Rep Sen.Darling@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5830
Ellis, Michael 19 Rep Sen.Ellis@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0718
Erpenbach, Jon ** 27 SPONSOR Democrat Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-6670
Fitzgerald, Scott 13 Rep Sen.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5660
Galloway, Pam ** 29 Rep Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2502
Grothman, Glenn 20 Rep Sen.Grothman@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7513
Hansen, Dave 30 Supports Democrat Sen.Hansen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5670
Harsdorf, Sheila 10 Rep Sen.Harsdorf@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7745
Holperin, Jim 12 Supports Democrat Sen.Holperin@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2509
1
Jauch, Robert 25 Democrat Sen.Jauch@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3510
Kedzie, Neal 11 Rep Sen.Kedzie@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2635
King, Jessica 18 Democrat Sen.King@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5300
Larson, Chris 7 Democrat Sen.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7505
Lasee, Frank 1 Rep Sen.Lasee@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3512
Lassa, Julie 24 Democrat Sen.Lassa@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3123
Lazich, Mary 28 Rep Sen.Lazich@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5400
Leibham, Joe 9 Rep Sen.Leibham@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2056
Miller, Mark 16 Possible Support Democrat Sen.Miller@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9170
1
Moulton, Terry ** 23 Against Rep Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7511
Olsen, Luther 14 Undecided Rep Sen.Olsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0751
1 - 2
Risser, Fred 26 Possible Support Democrat Sen.Risser@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1627
Schultz, Dale 17 Rep Sen.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0703
Shilling, Jennifer 32 Democrat Sen.Shilling@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5490
Taylor, Lena 4 Cosponsor Democrat Sen.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5810
Vinehout, Kathleen 31 Supports Democrat Sen.Vinehout@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8546
1
Vukmir, Leah** 5 Against Rep Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2512
1
Wanggaard, Van 21 Against Rep Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1832
1
Wirch, Robert 22 Against Democrat Sen.Wirch@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-8979
1
Zipperer, Rich 33 Rep Sen.Zipperer@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9174



Wisconsin Assembly Click on a column heading to sort by that column
** = Committee on Health member


Name District Status Political Affiliation Contact Info Notes
August, Tyler 32 Rep Rep.August@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1190
Ballweg, Joan 41 Possible Support Rep Rep.Ballweg@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8077
1
Barca, Peter 64 Democrat Rep.Barca@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5504
Berceau, Terese 76 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Berceau@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3784
Bernard Schaber, Penny 57 Democrat Rep.BernardSchaber@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3070
Bernier, Kathy 68 Rep Rep.Bernier@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9172
Bewley, Janet 74 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Bewley@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7690
Bies, Garey 1 Rep Rep.Bies@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5350
Billings, Jill 95 Democrat Rep.Billings@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5780
Brooks, Ed 50 Rep Rep.Brooks@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8531
Clark, Fred 42 Supports Democrat Rep.Clark@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7746
1
Coggs, Elizabeth 10 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Coggs@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0960
Craig, David 83 Rep Rep.Craig@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3363
Cullen, David 13 Democrat Rep.Cullen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-9836
Danou, Chris 91 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Danou@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7015
Doyle, Steve 94 Democrat Rep.Doyle@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0631
Endsley, Mike 26 Rep Rep.Endsley@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0656
Farrow, Paul 98 Rep Rep.Farrow@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5120
Fields, Jason 11 Democrat Rep.Fields@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3756
Fitzgerald, Jeff 39 Rep Rep.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2540
Grigsby, Tamara 18 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Grigsby@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0645
Hebl, Gary 46 Democrat Rep.Hebl@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7678
Hintz, Gordon 54 Democrat Rep.Hintz@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2254
Honadel, Mark 21 Rep Rep.Honadel@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0610
Hulsey, Brett 77 Supports Democrat Rep.Hulsey@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7521
1
Jacque, Andre 2 Against Rep Rep.Jacque@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9870
1
Jorgensen, Andy 37 Undecided Democrat Rep.Jorgensen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608)266-3790
1
Kapenga, Chris 33 Rep Rep.Kapenga@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3007
Kaufert, Dean ** 55 Rep Rep.Kaufert@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5719
Kerkman, Samantha 66 Rep Rep.Kerkman@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2530
Kessler, Frederick 12 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Kessler@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5813
Kestell, Steve 27 Rep Rep.Kestell@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8530
Kleefisch, Joel 38 Rep Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8551
Klenke, John 88 Rep Rep.Klenke@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0485
Knilans, Joe 44 Rep Rep.Knilans@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7503
Knodl, Dan 24 Rep Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3796
Knudson, Dean 30 Rep Rep.Knudson@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1526
Kooyenga, Dale 14 Rep Rep.Kooyenga@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9180
Kramer, Bill 97 Rep Rep.Kramer@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8580
Krug, Scott 72 Against Rep Rep.Krug@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0215
1
Krusick, Peggy 7 Democrat Rep.Krusick@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1733
Kuglitsch, Mike 84 Rep Rep.Kuglitsch@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-5158
Larson, Tom 67 Rep Rep.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1194
LeMahieu, Daniel 59 Rep Rep.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9175
Litjens, Michelle ** 56 Rep Rep.Litjens@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7500
Loudenbeck, Amy 45 Rep Rep.Loudenbeck@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9967
Marklein, Howard 51 Rep Rep.Marklein@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7502
Mason, Cory 62 Democrat Rep.Mason@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0634
Meyer, Dan 34 Rep Rep.Meyer@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7141
Milroy, Nick 73 Democrat Rep.Milroy@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0640
Molepske, Louis 71 Democrat Rep.Molepske@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-9649
Mursau, Jeffrey 36 Rep Rep.Mursau@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3780
Murtha, John 29 Rep Rep.Murtha@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7683
Nass, Stephen 31 Rep Rep.Nass@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7683
Nerison, Lee 96 Rep Rep.Nerison@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3534
Nygren, John 89 Against Rep Rep.Nygren@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2343
1
Ott, Alvin 23 Rep Rep.Ott@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5831
Ott, Jim 3 Rep Rep.OttJ@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0486
Pasch, Sandy ** 22 Cosponsor Democrat Rep.Pasch@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7671
Petersen, Kevin ** 40 Against Rep Rep.Petersen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3794
1
Petryk, Warren 93 Rep Rep.Petryk@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0660
Pocan, Mark 78 SPONSOR Democrat Rep.Pocan@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8570
Pope, Sondy-Roberts 79 Cosponser Democrat Rep.Pope-Roberts@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3520
Pridemore, Don 99 Rep Rep.Pridemore@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-2367
Radcliffe, Mark 92 Democrat Rep.Radcliffe@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7461
Richards, Jon ** 19 Democrat Rep.Richards@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0650
Ringhand, Janis 80 Democrat Rep.Ringhand@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1192
Ripp, Keith 47 Rep Rep.Ripp@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3404
Rivard, Roger 75 Rep Rep.Rivard@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2519
Roys, Kelda Helen 81 Cosponser Rep Rep.Roys@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5340
1
Seidel, Donna ** 85 Supports Democrat Rep.Seidel@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0654
1 - 2
Severson, Erik ** 28 Rep Rep.Severson@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8588
Sinicki, Christine 85 Undecided Democrat Rep.Sinicki@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8588
1
Spanbauer, Richard 53 Rep Rep.Spanbauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-7990
Staskunas, Tony 15 Democrat Rep.Staskunas@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0620
Steinbrink, John 65 Rep Rep.Steinbrink@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0455
Steineke, Jim 5 Rep Rep.Steineke@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-2418
Stone, Jeffrey ** 82 Rep Rep.Stone@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8590
Strachota, Pat ** 58 Undecided Rep Rep.Strachota@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 264-8486
1
Stroebel, Duey 60 Rep Rep.Stroebel@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-2369
Suder, Scott 69 Rep Rep.Suder@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-0280
Tauchen, Gary 6 Rep Rep.Tauchen@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3097
Taylor, Chris ** 48 Cosponser Democrat Rep.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5342
1
Thiesfeldt, Jeremy 52 Rep Rep.Thiesfeldt@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3156
Tiffany, Tom 35 Rep Rep.Tiffany@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7694
Toles, Barbara 17 Democrat Rep.Toles@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5580
Tranel, Travis 49 Rep Rep.Tranel@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1170
Turner, Robert 61 Democrat Rep.Turner@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0731
Van Roy, Karl ** 90 Rep Rep.VanRoy@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0616
Vos, Robin 63 Rep Rep.Vos@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9171
Vruwink, Amy Sue 70 Democrat Rep.Vruwink@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-8366
Weininger, Chad 4 Rep Rep.Weininger@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-5840
Williams, Mary 87 Rep Rep.WilliamsM@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-7506
Wynn, Evan 43 Rep Rep.Wynn@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-9650
Young, Leon 16 Supports Democrat Rep.Young@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-3786
1
Zamarripa, JoCasta 8 Democrat Rep.Zama@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 267-7669
Zepnick, Josh 9 Cosponser Democrat Rep.Zepnick@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-1707
Ziegelbauer, Bob 25 Ind Rep.Ziegelbauer@legis.wisconsin.gov
(608) 266-0315